Aside: Why the Marmot, Though?

Weird title for a weird thing.

Long story short – this is an aside, after all – I got bit by a marmot of all things. In a dream, mind you, I don’t go around trying to poke these things in real life. Though, I have seen one in real life and it was quite cute!

Small Vacation 5
The Basking Marmot should be the name of an inn&tavern.

So, yeah, weird dream. A flock (a flock? What does one call a group of marmots?) of marmots appeared to be grazing in my backyard for some reason, about eight of them, and Dream-Me decided it would be a great idea to go up and try to pet one of them. I dunno, man, I have no self control in dreams. You can imagine that said rodent was rather perturbed at this. Sunk his little gnashers right into my right hand.

Considering that marmots are actually big ground squirrels, ergo could have something to do with Ratatosk… I dunno. I’ve been dealing with some weirdly debilitating burnout, of all the stupid things, and can’t quite brain straight. Marmots. ‘Tis the season, I guess.

Incidentally, they get marmots in Kazakhstan and Mongolia, too. Food for thought.

Also, on further investigation, a group of marmots is called a madness. How appropriate! Now we know.

2 thoughts on “Aside: Why the Marmot, Though?

  1. Marmots, eh? That is unusual. Just for poops and grins, I did a quick search of their spirit animal totem meanings. One thing that stood out was their ability to dig out the truth and then speak that truth. I thought how sometimes the truth can be painful. I don’t know if you had been looking into anything or “digging for a truth” of your own at that time, or maybe there’s information still invisible to you or something? And if you look at the numerology of the number 8, it has to do with Karmic stuff and cause & effect. Hmm… I love dream interpretation. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Your Thoughts

