A Small Vacation

Hello, my friends! I’m home again!

So, my mother decided on rather short notice that my family and I were going to go on a vacation. We did. We drove up into Rocky Mountain National Park and stayed a couple nights, shopped around Estes Park a little, and drove up Trail Ridge Road. It was a nice time!

Small Vacation 1
This is what 5’3″ looks like at 12,000 ft. My sister took the picture.

We saw a couple of elk…

Pretty elk!
Pretty elk!
TWO pretty elk!
TWO pretty elk!
Okay. There were elk EVERYWHERE up there.
Okay. There were elk EVERYWHERE up there.

And also a marmot.

"Check out dem voluptuous marmot buns!" - My sister.
“Check out dem voluptuous marmot buns!” – My sister.

Loki and Frey decided to tag along as well! They enjoyed my dad’s music a great deal (They were dancing in the back seat of the car at one point, and playing air-instruments at another. Frey headbanging to Oingo Boingo is the funniest.) as well as the views and the crisp, thin, mountain air.

The two bracelets were made by Loki's Little Hippie Witch. So, yes, Loki and Frey did come with me. :)
The two bracelets were made by Loki’s Little Hippie Witch. So, yes, Loki and Frey did come with me. 🙂

So that’s where I’ve been the last few days! I got a chunk of optical calcite while I was up there too, so now I have my very own viking sun stone. 😀 It was enormous amounts of fun, hopefully I’ll be able to go up there with Bran at some point.

And with that I’ll bid you all adieu! See you around, and have a good one.

Fun fact, I actually live an hour and a half away from Jotunnheim. XD
That marmot is a lucky punk.

5 thoughts on “A Small Vacation

    1. It was! And you should definitely go when you get the chance. 😀 The parking in Estes during tourist season is utter crap but the drive up and around Trail Ridge road is worth it!

      Liked by 1 person

Your Thoughts

