Public Dream Journal?

Here’s a thought: What if I kept a public dream journal somewhere? Like a blog for my subconscious? I don’t know if anyone would read it, or where I would put it besides WordPress, but maybe. I ask because I have the weirdest dreams in the universe sometimes. It might be helpful to keep track of them, since sometimes I dream things that are applicable to the Right Now. Maybe it would be helpful for others too, though I don’t know how.

There are several sites tailored to this kind of thing, but i’m thinking less of a mood-tracker type thing, and more of a “letting you into my mind” type thing.

4 thoughts on “Public Dream Journal?

  1. I think it’s a great idea! Just avoid Tumblr. It might seem like it would be a perfect fit for that kind of thing, but trust me when I say that the website is actually quite toxic, the majority of the users are trolls, and a small minority won’t tell you to kill yourself. When I had a blog there, I once posted something as benign as “When you look closely at the teachings of Jesus and those of Buddha, there’s a lot of similarities in the messages.” – I received no less than 300 anonymous troll messages telling me to kill myself. And those were the NICE ones.
    Wordpress is an option, obviously. Aside from it, I personally prefer Typepad, with Blogger coming in third place.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t know, I’ve found some pretty nice communities on Tumblr. Mostly I wouldn’t use it because it bored me after a while. Frankly, I didn’t even consider it my 8th choice, just because there are a lot of things I want to be able to do with this hypothetical journal than Tumblr allows. I will go check out Typepad, though! Thank you for the feedback. 😀

      Like

      1. Another option might be Weebly, depending on what all you’re wanting to do. Free website, add as many pages as you want. Can post galleries of pictures, and there’s a blog page template that’s easy and straightforward to use. Only downside I’ve seen so far on the free accounts is you’re limited to using a pre-made template, and not all of them are customizable. Free accounts, like with most sites and bloghosts have a yoursite.sitehostname.com extension.

        Like

      2. OOoh. That sounds interesting too! I’ll try them both out and see what’s what. 😀 I’m used to pre-made templates at this point. Frankly I’d be a little lost without them because I know about -this- much programming language. ^^;

        Liked by 1 person

Your Thoughts

