Hermit’s Log: 2.27.2015

Uhh… Happy anniversary?

That was unexpected. It doesn’t feel like I’ve been on WordPress for a year, but apparently I have. Cool beans!

Right. Update. Well, Heartnet is now in the final pass of editing, so hopefully I’ll have it formatted for e-pub soon, and all of the wonderful people who have now read Runesong will be able to see what happens with Rowan’s sister, Sive. Readers of the Tales of Esper Ravenwood trilogy will also get to see what became of Ravine, after the end of Lightbringer. After that, it’s back to writing Winterdream, starring Eirnin Ravenwood, where we’ll get to see more of what lies past the southern border of Estland. As always, there will be some familiar faces, some new ones, and some who are people you’d never expect them to be. That seems to be a running theme with my books. Nothing is ever completely as it seems.

Meanwhile, I’ve managed to find a day job! It’s gonna be a bit of a challenge to get used to, but, I got bored of sitting around writing and drawing all day. Particularly on days when my muse decides to take a break. This doesn’t mean that I’ll be giving up writing, or tarot, or art. I can’t do that. Art is part of my life and probably always will me. Really, it just means I’ll be one step closer to moving out and into a new shell! Which, I’ll be honest, terrifies me. I’m a very earthy person. I put down roots, and I expect them to stay. Aside from the two dorm rooms I had in college, I’ve lived in the same house, in the same room, my entire life, so, moving out is going to be… weird. Really weird. But, one thing at a time, and I don’t have to worry about that yet. 😀

And with that, I’ll bid you all adieu. Hope to see you soon when I announce Heartnet’s publication, but until then, have a good one!
-EJ the Hermit Crab

Your Thoughts

