30-Day Tarot Challenge: Days 26-28

I’m currently on a mission to complete Calamity’s 30-Day Tarot Challenge. Got a little behind because life happens, but, almost there. Also, this is going to be a little short, just because I don’t really know how to answer some of these. Just a warning.

Day 26: Have you ever regretted a particular reading, either for yourself or another?

Not really. I try not to regret anything I do, and if I do start to regret something I remind myself to the best of my ability what I learned from it. So… no? That got into personal outlook pretty fast.

Day 27: Do you have a special time and/or place that you use your Tarot?

Generally at night, because that’s when I have time and people aren’t likely to interrupt me. I don’t really have any particular space for doing tarot, although I do have an area rug that I shake out and spread over the floor when I’m doing big expansive ones. When I do readings for my friends, wherever we find space is where the readings happen. Which is great fun when we usually gather around a table that’s been set up for doing pathfinder and we’re just waiting for everyone else to show up. We’ve gotten pretty creative before.

Day 28: Does anyone you know not agree with your Tarot practices?

As far as I know, nobody in my family or friend circle has any problem with me doing tarot, as a general thing. That said, my mother is a skeptic, and probably will be until the day she dies – which hopefully won’t be for a few more years, yet, I’d like her to be around, thanks – and because of that I suspect that if she knew some of the deeper stuff, the magical stuff that you can’t prove with science, that goes along with why I do tarot, she’d be quick to judge. Or at least quick to write off some of my beliefs as childish or somehow less real. So, generally, I don’t speak of it. Not because I don’t love her, or don’t trust her, I just don’t want to have to deal with that bag of worms. I’ve tried explaining what Transgender means to her, and that didn’t go well, so, I now have a mental file of things I don’t mention. It’s easier that way.

That was probably more than you all needed to know, but, there it is. And with that, I will bid you all adieu, and see you tomorrow, hopefully.
-EJ the Hermit in Hiding

Your Thoughts

