30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 22

I’m currently on a mission to complete Calamity’s 30-Day Tarot Challenge. Currently taking a break from writing to write. XD Go me.

Day 22: Do you charge money (or other ways of compensation) for your readings/services?

No, not really. I mean, I could I guess. I think I tried to charge for aura drawings once upon a time but I ended up just doing a bunch and then going, “meh! go about your life.” Mostly, I do readings for friends, and we end up doing readings for each other to see who is better at reading. XD It has become something of a friendly competition, and the decks seem more than willing to participate. It’s fun. Sometimes it gets dark, but, it’s fun. Other than that, I really only do readings for myself, such as to figure out a story plot, or to get me out of a writer’s block or something, so it makes very little sense to charge myself.

I’ve always kinda wondered about this. About maybe making a living doing divination or something, rather than writing, but I’ve always more or less operated under the idea that knowledge should be free, or rather that you can’t really put a price on it. Which is probably part of the reason I’m not in school anymore. 😛

And with that, I bid you all adieu. Have a good one, and I’ll see you tomorrow!
-EJ the Running-out-of-witty-adjectives Hermit

Your Thoughts

