Hermit’s Log – 1.29.2015

The Hermit is redecorating! A little.

Really, what I’m doing is getting serious about where my menus are, what is in them, and planning other things I want to do with this blog/site/thing to make it not just a space for doing and talking about Tarot, but also my books. Which actually have very little to do with tarot. They are fantasy, though, and are being sold for the lowest price I can possibly sell them at: 2.99 USD. So, not that much, as far as I’m aware. Big thank you to those of you who have found them and purchased them already. ūüėÄ Seeing the book sales graph tick up makes my day whenever it happens.¬†Speaking of books,¬†Heartnet, the sort-of-sequel-but-not-really of¬†Runesong is on its way. It’s in the editing machine (read as: I’m letting it sit for a month so I can blank it from my mind by the time I get back to it) as we speak, with¬†Winterdream, the final installment in the Tales from Liserna, in the plotting box, soon to be written.

Something I really want to do somewhere on this site is to have a comprehensive collection of all of the characters, places, and realms in the Five Realms. I’m thinking Wiki, but less publicly-edit-able. Mostly because I just don’t want to have to deal with the extra level of complex. It’ll be an undertaking, and one I’m still mulling over, but maybe. It could be nice to have some extra info, or at least a jumping-off spot for people who come in to the middle of the Tales without any forewarning. I¬†think¬†I do a pretty good job of this in the books themselves – where it’s relevant, anyway – but seeing how much better¬†Runesong¬†is doing compared to¬†Revenant¬†has made this an issue, in my mind, because there are a few characters who show up in both trilogies.

Anyway, that’s what I’ve been up to, and may be up to in the future, so, feel free to leave a comment, let me know what you think. I will still be doing tarot, of course. I’ve still got a deck to finish, after all, and it has become such a part of my life that I couldn’t possibly give it up. Not yet, anyway.

Until next time!
-Ej the Carefully Pondering Hermit.

3 thoughts on “Hermit’s Log – 1.29.2015

  1. I am aware of, but not familiar with, a sort-of wiki style website template you can do through Google. http://www.google.com/about/products/ Scroll down the page to the Home & Office section, and click on Sites. Again, I’m not familiar with it, but I’ve seen a few websites done using this, and some of them were sort of Wiki styled.

    Like

Your Thoughts

