30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 18

I’m currently on a mission to complete Calamity’s 30-Day Tarot Challenge. Fun fact: Runesong came out a week ago! 😀 Seems like it’s been longer, to me.

Day 18 – Do you feel a “connection” to your cards?

I do now. The Shadowscapes deck is one that can’t be read very well unless you do have some kind of connection and/or respect for them. My old deck wasn’t so picky, but this one is really a bit of a Faerie when it comes to that. It’s a bit like, “I’ll help you, but you’re not going to like it if you can’t see what we see.” Which makes a certain amount of sense, to me. Also, because of this deck, I now have a connection – or at least a respect for – a friend’s deck, which used to absolutely hate my guts. I have a friend with the Deviant Moon deck, and I think it used to hate me because I was honestly a bit scared of it. One day after I’d been working with the Shadowscapes, though, I saw that he’d left his cards lying out on the table, and the deck was almost shouting that it wanted to be in its nice comfy box, thank you very much! I put it in the box, much to its surprise, and it’s been a lot nicer to me, since.

And with that, I will bid you adieu. May your decks treat you nicely. 🙂 See you tomorrow!
-Ej the Hermitty Hermit

Your Thoughts

