30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 17

I’m currently on a mission to complete Calamity’s 30-Day Tarot Challenge. Three in a row! Keep on trucking.

Day 17 – Do you do readings using reversals? Why or why not?

can… I don’t usually, because I don’t like having to keep track of them, but sometimes someone will shuffle the cards all sorts of caddywhompus and I end up reading reversals all over the place. Good times. The other side to that is that generally I’m an optimist and a storyteller, so having all of the cards upright makes me feel a little bit more comfortable, and then when cards come up for some situations the meanings tend to blur the line between upright and reversed.

Speaking of this, when I was doing quick readings just to test out the new deck, I ended up with one reversed card. I had shuffled, yes, but all of them were upright. There was no possible way I could have had a reversed card, but there was the Star, all upside down and drawing all sorts of attention to herself. It was a bit of a Twilight-Zone moment for me. That was fun.

And with that, I will bid you adieu. May your reversals be more expected than mine. I’ll see you tomorrow!
-Ej the Befuddled Hermit

4 thoughts on “30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 17

  1. Hey!

    Loving this post… just out of interest (I also read Tarot!) what meaning do you take from having that card reversed like when you had the star?

    I also prefer when the cards are the right way around! lol ^^

    *.* Love&Light *.*

    Like

    1. In the reading I was doing, the Star came up reversed in a spot in a spread that would indicate what energies/things were being destroyed. I was stumped for a good ten or twenty minutes trying to figure it out, because both the reversal and the position were a little wonky. Eventually I took it as a sign that boundaries and obstacles were about to be smashed open in a big way. I hope that answered your question, I can be a bit confusing at times, so, if you have any other questions, feel free to ask. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Don’t you just love it when the cards get a mind of their own like that? Sometimes when I shuffle, they’ll literally fall out of my hand so I tend to set them aside an use them as puzzle pieces for the reading. Kinda fun, dealing with the little mysteries like sudden seemingly impossible reversals and jumping cards!

    Like

Your Thoughts

