30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 7

I’ve made it a week! Lets not give up now!

Day 7 – What is your favorite card (both in terms of deck’s artwork and divinatory meaning)?

That’s a tough one. Generally I don’t play favorites. I guess I have a few for the meaning, because they have a tendency to always pop up in my readings. The Heirophant is one, which has been with me since I started, and was the first card I drew for the Revenant deck. The Hermit is one that always, always comes up in my readings, though nowadays it usually comes up to indicate Bran and not me, as it used to. I like the Devil, in terms of meaning, albeit in a kind of awkward, joking way. It always makes me feel at first horrified, but then makes me laugh when I remember what it actually means.

In terms of art, I have to do a plug for myself, here, and say that the Temperance and Empress cards have been my favorites in the Revenant deck, so far. If haven’t seen them, go check them out. They’re on my blog somewhere. As for the Shadowscapes deck, I… pshh I don’t know. The entirety of it is spectacular. If I had to pick a favorite, it would be the King of Cups, because the detail, the color, the merman… yes please. All of the court cards in that deck are fabulous, actually, but there’s something about that one that just makes me go, “wow.”

So, really, I don’t have a favorite. And with that, I bid you fond farewell. See you tomorrow.
-Ej the Indecisive Hermit

Your Thoughts

