30-Day Tarot Challenge: Day 6

I’m currently on a mission to complete Calamity’s 30-Day Tarot Challenge. This one’s probably going to be a short one.

Day 6 – What was the first spread you learned?

The one that most people learned first, probably. The three-card, past-present-future spread. In fact that one was the only one I used for a while, with modifications for clarification cards. After a while I did get a bit bored of it, and finally found a few more that I like. I think the second one I ever tried was the generic Celtic Cross spread, but for some reason, it didn’t stick with me very well. Since then I’ve learned several spreads from books and the internet, though I only really ever use a couple. I actually tend to adapt Rune spreads for tarot when I’m doing readings for people, and draw runes as well to augment the meaning of the card. It works surprisingly well. 😀

But, that’s all I have time for today. May you be adaptable to strange situations. I’ll see you tomorrow!
– EJ the Busy Hermit

ps. I’ve got a book coming out in less than a week, if you’re wondering why.

Your Thoughts

