Hermit Has a New Shell

Hello, all! It’s been a while.

Over the past… what, month? Ish? the Hermit has moved from home to dorm, and hasn’t had much time for anything. Things are starting to calm down, now, so, I’m going to try to get more Tarot cards done, but I’m also balancing that with studies. And writing. This will be fun. Being a Geology major unfortunately requires me to take chemistry, which, I’m learning quickly, is probably my worst subject in the history of anything. The things we do for the stuff we love.

Yeah. Things have been happening. From packing my stuff onward it has been nonstop. Got all packed in the space of about a week, move-in day happened, followed by the introduction to one of the best decisions I’ve ever made: moving into the Spectrum community. It was quiet-ish for a little while except for the parties going on in the green outside my window [*cursing and expletives*], but I only had two days before classes started. Homework happened, my room flooded, I had to move again, and then move back a week later after they fixed it, my mom has had some shtuff happen, the past few days I’ve been at the Scottish-Irish Highlands Festival up in Estes Park with my significant other and his family, which is an entirely other story by itself, and now… it’s today. Good morning! I’m taking a break from life. Thank you very much. *whew*

So, that’s my story. Welcome back to college for the lazy Hermit! Which is fine, really, because this community is awesome, and the campus is beautiful. Even through all the [insert frustrated half-articulated expletive noise] that’s been going on, there’s beauty everywhere. 🙂 Go look for it. It’ll be worth it.

Until next time!
– Ej, the Exhausted Hermit

ps. If you ever get the chance to watch Jousting live, you should do it. I don’t care how scared you are of crowds, the horses are majestic, the knights are fabulous, and unhorsings are the scariest things I’ve ever seen. Do it.

Your Thoughts

