Away From My Shell

Aka, Excuses, Excuses.

As a general rule, I don’t like people. Or, I don’t like lots of people all at once. That’s why I’m the Hermit and not, say, the Hierophant. Sometimes, however, things come up, and I must leave the delightful crab shell that is my room. On a weekly basis, that usually consists of a day or two in which five or six of us nerd people get together and play Pathfinder on the weekend. It’s an important game, in my life. The inspiration for the Tales of Esper Ravenwood came from a campaign in which I was a part-time GM, which was also never finished. Right at the moment, we’re playing a campaign which is slowly sowing the seeds in my heart of another series I want to write, a potential alternate universe spin-off because of one NPC that is disturbingly similar to a character in the Tales of Esper Ravenwood. So, that’s where I’ve been for two and a half days, playing games with friends.

The other reason I’ve gotten exactly zero progress done on tarot cards is because I finished writing the first draft of Lightbringer, about two weeks after I planned to have it done. But! The tarot will resume shortly, and I’ll be able to edit between cards. Hopefully the book will be out by the end of August or before I go back to school, and I’ll be able to get at least the Major Arcana done before then as well. The next card you’ll be seeing, by the way, is the Sun, and it is the card I’ve gotten severely stuck on, as was foreshadowed a bit creepily in one of my other posts, the Questing Path Spread. It will hopefully be up before the end of the day tomorrow, if dark forces beyond my control don’t mess all kinds of things up in the meantime.

See you when I see you!
– The Lazy Hermit

Your Thoughts

